introduction blinky


I'm a 24 year old artist and baby webmaster from PA, USA. I graduated college in 2021 with a degree in Media and Culture, which is fancy terms for graphic design, cultural studies, and business. I love studying and learning new things, which lead me to make this website in the first place. I work as a Brand Manager by day, helping a local business with designs and social media posts. I can't eat shellfish (deadly allergic) or gluten and dairy (stomach problems), which is worse than it sounds, LOL.

I love fairies, goblins, 90s witch and goth asethtics, thrifting, and technology.
I also play a few video games:
✶ League of Legends: Neeko, Morgana, & Seraphine main
✶ Overwatch: Mercy main
✶ Diablo 4
✶ Switch games, such as Darkest Dungeon and Fae Farm.

I have ambitions to start coding more and collecting my work into sketchbook tours and zines. I've wanted to travel, but I'm terribly afraid of travelling alone. I want to do one of those stupid fucking glow-ups I see online, but I'm not even sure where to start, so I'm going to take it slow and enjoy what I like.

they/them queer
don't like, don't read button

title for hobbies

crochet: I've been crocheting for a little over a year now. I don't really have any major projects I've done--it's mostly been short and sweet granny squares or simple pouches. I'm hoping to start a large star blanket soon, but I'm unsure of how to start since I'll need a lot of supplies, LOL.
html coding: I've always loved coding, specially for HTML. I used to do Javascript as well, but it wasn't as fun to me as seeing a website. Plus, I like having full control over what the final product looks like, even if it's not that great. This website is a mix of everything I've been reading and learning since I started getting into my hobbies again.
illustration: I'm not the best artist, but I do love illustrations. I bought an iPad mini a few years ago and have been using it for a mix of planning, coding, and illustration. It's the perfect size (almost the same as an A5 sketchbook) so I use this in place of a physical sketchbook. It's a bit sad not having a plethora of pens and colored markers like when I was in high school and college, but I just needed to adapt to a commuting lifestyle.
dungeons and dragons: Although I don't play it very often, I love DnD. My character right now is a fairy wizard named Rowan who (spoiler!) is the daughter of my favorite old character Dewdrop. I can't wait for when I get my own storyline in the campaign and I get to have some fun family intereactions.
cooking & baking: Since I can't have most bread products anymore (being gluten-free sucks!!), I started cooking and baking more to still have the meals I want without needing to fight god every morning. Currently I've only mastered cookies and crackers, but I'm hoping to make some sourdough in the future if possible. :)

title for interests

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare I-III (I love Ghost)
Darkest Dungeon
Fear and Hunger
Kingdom Hearts
Corpse Bride

title for currently...

reading: Gideon: the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir
listening to: music for bugs by camiidae
eating: gluten free oatmeal; egg bites w/ bacon & cheese
drinking: oolong double-boil tea ✶ watching: "Scott Pilgrim Takes Off"

title for music

✶ Oingo Boingo
✶ DJ Pointless
✶ Lady Gaga
✶ camiidae
✶ Melanie Martinez
✶ Sace

title for plans

cosplay: Grave Robber from Darkest Dungeon
zine: dreaming of the homestead
video game: Diablo 4
comic: Scott Pilgrim VS The World [Re-Read]